current
archive
email
notes
guestbook
profile
design
host

2003-01-23/1:20 a.m.

I'm a poet and I love my inner child

I shall confess something. I am a poet. I have had people say they like my poetry. People have criticized some of it but they haven't said they don't like it outright but that probably stems from either politeness or me knowing what poems are actually any good. Coming onto this site inspired me to write again after a gap of time of some distance. This place may be where I let my hair down and expose those poems I haven't had the courage to share before. I don't know for sure though. For me to propose such a thing is rather like standing on the edge of a cliff and seeing whether I can survive the jump. I am enjoying The Offspring now. A genre of my music that I forgot to mention is Christian. I love Five Iron Frenzy. I am actually getting pretty zen to The Offspring. =0) My calendar says Have a day for a quarter with the smiley being one of those toys in the plastic container that you see at the store. I still sometimes look at those dispensers and get the urge to buy one just to have a hint of childhood. I don't though. I have enough hints of childhood. In fact, I am pretty sure I keep in good touch with my inner child. Dear God, please watch over my family, my friends, the sick, the afflicted, the grieving, the military, and help for there to be peace on earth. Please forgive me of my sins and thank you for my many blessings. Please help me to have patience and peace of mind. In Jesus' name I pray, Amen.

previous-next

Diary Rings
< ? Beatle Mania # >
< ? Alanis # >
< ? Matt Damon # >
< ? This Is John # >
< ? Chorister # >
< ? Poetry & Pablo # >
< ? Christian # >
< ? Poetic # >
join my Notify List:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com