current
archive
email
notes
guestbook
profile
design
host

2003-01-22/4:06 p.m.

My love of surveys and music

I am exploring myself through surveys. My answers are like an extension of my diary, things I wouldn't have thought of saying on my own. Contemplating myself this afternoon, I am thinking about music. Music has been a part of my life for as long as I can remember. I have my mother to thank for that. School and church were very helpful in bringing me up in music as well. I used to play the piano as well. I miss it but not enough to start lessons again. My tapes and CDs' genres are Rock N' Roll, Alternative, Rap, country, soundtrack, acappella, folk, jazz, and broadway musicals. I only have one jazz CD and one country CD. The country CD helps my self esteem since one song sounds like a guy describing me as the perfect person to meet. Singing and listening to my CDs really helps me to get through life. I vent my anger through Alanis' Jagged Little Pill or Offspring's Americana. I get myself out of a funk with Chumbwu mba's TubThumper. I get totally zen with The Beatles. I have a beautiful CD called Il Postino which gets me in the mood to write poetry. If I had to choose between TV and a radio if I was devoid of my music collection, I would most likely choose the radio...or I would have the TV on muchmusicusa. =0) It is listening to music that gets me to look inside myself or that gets me to get moving with the things I have to do in my life. It's nice that this exploratory spiel on music has brought a smile to my face and a bit of peace. I sometimes imagine that a guy will romance by playing a guitar and singing at my window. A sweet picture. Dear God, please watch over my family, my friends, the sick, the afflicted, the grieving, the military, and help for there to be peace on earth. Please forgive me of my sins and thank you for my many blessings. Please help me to have patience and peace of mind. In Jesus' name I pray, Amen.

previous-next

Diary Rings
< ? Beatle Mania # >
< ? Alanis # >
< ? Matt Damon # >
< ? This Is John # >
< ? Chorister # >
< ? Poetry & Pablo # >
< ? Christian # >
< ? Poetic # >
join my Notify List:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com