current
archive
email
notes
guestbook
profile
design
host

2003-01-29/3:34 p.m.

Feeling good about poetry, Bad About War

I have done it and bared my soul just a bit with the poems I added yesterday. I feel good about it. My diary is growing very well and I like it. Right now, I troll my mind and soul and I will give you my take on the shadow of war that hangs over us. It is all very scary. I have a friend who, as of the last time I talked to her, has a husband stationed in North Korea or thereabouts. One of my good friends has friends who joined the military. I found out a nice guy from high school has joined the military too. It's not the machines that fight the war, it is the people. I am scared for those people. I am also scared about the weapons that Iraq may have and the weapons we know N.K. has, not to mention the terrorists, etc. I then think of people in war time 24/7 in the Middle East. I am wondering if anyone is against the war once they see gas prices rise to 2 dollars a gallon. The whole business scares me. Thing is though, war may be the only way to keep our country's people and other countries' people safe. In the end, war is a nasty business I wish never happened nor ever needed to happen. Well, in exploring this subject, I hope I see someone from the military that I can thank for serving the country. Dear God, please watch over my family, my friends, the sick, the afflicted, the grieving, the military, and help for there to be peace on earth. Please forgive me of my sins and thank you for my many blessings. Please help me to have patience and peace of mind. In Jesus' name I pray, Amen.

previous-next

Diary Rings
< ? Beatle Mania # >
< ? Alanis # >
< ? Matt Damon # >
< ? This Is John # >
< ? Chorister # >
< ? Poetry & Pablo # >
< ? Christian # >
< ? Poetic # >
join my Notify List:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com