current
archive
email
notes
guestbook
profile
design
host

2003-02-12/1:31 p.m.

Tense about the future

As I search inside myself, I feel tense about my future. I don't know why this is hitting me now on a Wednesday aftertoon, but it is. I really don't know exactly what I want to do with my life and I am frustrated by the things I haven't done yet. Like not having learned how to drive because of being really scared about it. Like not having a relationship with a guy face to face. I wonder just how good my Spanish skills are with an absence of a immersion program. I want to study abroad next year and really get that immersion. I need that kind of test for confidence and the feeling to keep it going. I ought to practice with the tapes my mom bought me. A lot seems to be riding on next year and I am tense about it...and I am nowhere near next year. I need to chill, to breathe. I don't feel bad about being dateless on Valentine's though which is funny but yes this is true. Ok, I need to get going. Dear God, please watch over my family, my friends, the sick, the afflicted, the grieving, the military, and help for there to be peace on earth. Please help me to have patience and peace of mind. Please help one of my friends who I believe seeks your guidance. Please forgive me of my sins and thank you for my many blessings. In Jesus' name I pray, Amen.

previous-next

Diary Rings
< ? Beatle Mania # >
< ? Alanis # >
< ? Matt Damon # >
< ? This Is John # >
< ? Chorister # >
< ? Poetry & Pablo # >
< ? Christian # >
< ? Poetic # >
join my Notify List:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com