current
archive
email
notes
guestbook
profile
design
host

2003-02-08/12:16 a.m.

A Personal Confession

Ok, today is the day. In the wee hours of the morning I will make another confession. I am bipolar and A.D.H.D. My treatment of these diseases have been 2 inpatient treatments, outpatient treatments, counselors, and various medications. If I didn't have earlier memories which support the diagnosis of each, I would blame it all on high school. As it is, I didn't have either label until then. Being bipolar is something I would not wish on my worst enemy. Being bipolar means never having to take drugs, you can get high all by yourself and then have the worst fall as you come down. Medication is what keeps you from the crazy highs and lows. People have made the mistake of not taking the medication when they think they're cured...I made the mistake of fooling myself that I was "forgetting" to take it. That and 9/11 was when I got my second inpatient treatment. I don't know that for sure of course but I think it's true. This hasn't stopped me. I made it through high school and I will make it through college. I have a year and a 1/2 left with a major in Spanish. There. I feel a lot better now. Dear God, please watch over my family, my friends, the sick, the afflicted, the grieving, the military, and help for there to be peace on earth. Please forgive me of my sins and thank you for my many blessings. In Jesus' name I pray, Amen.

previous-next

Diary Rings
< ? Beatle Mania # >
< ? Alanis # >
< ? Matt Damon # >
< ? This Is John # >
< ? Chorister # >
< ? Poetry & Pablo # >
< ? Christian # >
< ? Poetic # >
join my Notify List:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com