current
archive
email
notes
guestbook
profile
design
host

2003-03-06/12:39 p.m.

Contemplating my resume

I contemplate my resume now. This is a big step for me to be writing a resume and I am rather at a loss as to what direction I want my resume to take. I may write two if I think there is a way to have one focused on my library skills and one on Spanish. I do have some computer skills which is good. I will have that to put down on my resume. The whole thing makes me tense about my future again. I question what it is I really want to do with my life and if what I want to do is actually feasible. I am such a worrywart. I just have a bit of trouble looking ahead at things that are so mysterious to me. This resume is a portend (if that is the correct word) of the future and the words in it make or break that 2nd job where I would hope to get more than minimum wage. I want it to have to do with Spanish what with all the work I've put into the subject as my major. Man, I need a shot of confidence! Well, I leave the idea of the resume for now to untense myself and to look at the present. I ought to do more of that, paying attention to what's important in the here and now. Dear God, please watch over my family, my friends, the sick, the afflicted, the grieving, the military, and help for there to be peace on earth. Please forgive me of my sins and thank you for my many blessings. In Jesus' name I pray, Amen.

previous-next

Diary Rings
< ? Beatle Mania # >
< ? Alanis # >
< ? Matt Damon # >
< ? This Is John # >
< ? Chorister # >
< ? Poetry & Pablo # >
< ? Christian # >
< ? Poetic # >
join my Notify List:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com