current
archive
email
notes
guestbook
profile
design
host

2003-03-28/1:09 a.m.

I have a fear

I have a fear that has shown itself to me lately. I am afraid that all I will be is a stepping stone. It's kinda like what happened with me and the guy I loved on the internet. I mean I got through to him at how good a person he is and not to throw his life away. He is now with someone else, graduated from college with a good job, and living with his girlfriend...at least I hope that's what he's doing since that's what he told me how his future looked in this long email he sent me. Now in the case of this guy, this is fine for him to be with someone else. It makes sense. He was someone I knew from the internet living far far away. Now, put that story into a guy I love in the here and now....ouch. To see potential, beauty, rareness, and say so, fighting so hard against whatever it is that makes someone say they are what they're not...and loving them so much...and letting them go because they love someone else...and after them telling you thanks for helping them see the light... Yeah...ouch is a good word for just being a stepping stone of this kind. I have to risk such a hurt though. I can't just sit quietly by and let people self destruct. Well, I better go now. Dear God, please be there for my family, my friends, the sick, the afflicted, the grieving, the military, and help for there to be peace on earth. Please forgive me of my sins and thank you for my many blessings. In Jesus' name I pray, Amen.

previous-next

Diary Rings
< ? Beatle Mania # >
< ? Alanis # >
< ? Matt Damon # >
< ? This Is John # >
< ? Chorister # >
< ? Poetry & Pablo # >
< ? Christian # >
< ? Poetic # >
join my Notify List:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com