current
archive
email
notes
guestbook
profile
design
host

2003-01-18/10:38 p.m.

I don't know how to drive

I am listening to the 28 Days soundtrack and feeling pretty relaxed. Tonight I am contemplating my fear of driving. It is worse than I have admitted to anyone I've talked to. It is not only a matter of "not having time to have learned." I never learned in high school, afraid of messing up in front of people I knew. I also never did too well driving a golf cart, a go cart, or a shopping cart. The one driving lesson I did have with a professional had me frozen and unaware I was swerving in my lane. I am motivated but still deepseated with fear. I would like to be able to not have to ask other people for rides and not walk everywhere...though I do need the exercise. I don't do much else in the way of exercise but that's a whole other story. There are also 2 nasty incidents in cars that also makes me want to nix ever learning. Being in a car accident and witnessing one doesn't help at all. Well, now my being cries out that there are things to be done and that this subject needs to rest. Dear God, please watch over my family, my friends, the sick, the afflicted, the grieving, the military, and help for there to be peace on earth. Please help me to have patience and peace of mind. Please forgive me of my sins and thank you for my many blessings. In Jesus' name I pray, Amen.

previous-next

Diary Rings
< ? Beatle Mania # >
< ? Alanis # >
< ? Matt Damon # >
< ? This Is John # >
< ? Chorister # >
< ? Poetry & Pablo # >
< ? Christian # >
< ? Poetic # >
join my Notify List:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com