current
archive
email
notes
guestbook
profile
design
host

2003-01-19/11:21 p.m.

My Dreams and Edgar Allen Poe

I am relaxing to The Beatles, the british release of Hard Day's Night. I have searched inside and thought about my dreams for the future. I have two specific ones. One is to be a working actor. I don't envision Golden Globes or Oscars, no I mean being Nurse No. 5 or that woman on the jury. I think about making a living as a reliable person who doesn't look down on taking small parts. I might draw the line as being a dead person but maybe I wouldn't once I got into the business. My other dream is to just have a good interesting job where I get to use my Spanish. For me right now, being a librarian would be one such job. That can change of course, the more experience I get in the job. Of course, knowing Spanish could help me a lot in acting too, playing a translator or something. Ah, it is a funny thing to think about my dreams. They may seem small but they are big to me. Today is Edgar Allen Poe's birthday. That makes me feel like its a good idea to curl up with my murder mystery. The chill in the air is appropo to such a great writer of suspense. I ought to find myself a book of his poetry and/or his short stories. It has been awhile since I have read him. Dear God, please watch over my family, my friends, the sick, the afflicted, the grieving, the military, and help for there to be peace on earth. Please forgive me of my sins and thank you for my many blessings. In Jesus' name I pray, Amen.

previous-next

Diary Rings
< ? Beatle Mania # >
< ? Alanis # >
< ? Matt Damon # >
< ? This Is John # >
< ? Chorister # >
< ? Poetry & Pablo # >
< ? Christian # >
< ? Poetic # >
join my Notify List:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com