current
archive
email
notes
guestbook
profile
design
host

2003-09-16/5:27 p.m.

Today is my birthday =0)

Today is my birthday and I can't believe it. By this time next year, I will hopefully be employed. I will most likely go to grad school but not right away. My soul is pretty happy. Last night was a great night with my mom where I had cheese fries at Outback. The way to my heart is definitely my stomach. Today has been a beautiful day. I am glad the hurricane didn't land exactly on my birthday again. I am 22. My age sounds really strange and it feels really strange. I feel older in some ways but younger in others. I am so happy right now but I am also worried since there is a hurricane coming. My soul is searching still about what I truly want to do after I graduate and all I can say to myself is "a job where I use my Spanish skills, such as they are" I am probably hoping for too much, but I am hoping that Mexico will help me to know what jobs I can do with my Spanish. My soul is weary, happy, and nervous at the same time with all of these thoughts. I think I will go now while I am still feeling more happy than anything else since it is my birthday. =0) Dear God, please watch over us all with the coming of this hurricane. Please forgive me of my sins and thank you for my many blessings. Thank you for another birthday. Please help for there to be peace and understanding on earth. In Jesus' name I pray, Amen

previous-next

Diary Rings
< ? Beatle Mania # >
< ? Alanis # >
< ? Matt Damon # >
< ? This Is John # >
< ? Chorister # >
< ? Poetry & Pablo # >
< ? Christian # >
< ? Poetic # >
join my Notify List:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com