current
archive
email
notes
guestbook
profile
design
host

2003-11-15/7:31 p.m.

Contemplating myself and the future

Things feel very good. I am tired and hungry now but those have little to do with my soul. There's not that much time left in this fall semester and with every day gone, I am that much happier. I am looking forward to the feast of Thanksgiving since it will warm my soul and heart as much as the food will fill my stomach. It is rapidly becoming better than Christmas. I have seen commercials for Christmas already and this causes bitter feelings. I rather almost want a Christmas of exchanging the blessings you receive by having your relatives. Of course that would never fly for my cousin. Plus, I am still materialistically wanting some CDs. sigh. I am a product of the capitalistic society. I just hope that I am not too shallow. Well I will go eat now. Dear God, please watch over us all, please forgive me of my sins and thank you for my many blessings, please help me to have patience and peace of mind, please help for there to be peace on earth. In Jesus' name I pray, Amen.

previous-next

Diary Rings
< ? Beatle Mania # >
< ? Alanis # >
< ? Matt Damon # >
< ? This Is John # >
< ? Chorister # >
< ? Poetry & Pablo # >
< ? Christian # >
< ? Poetic # >
join my Notify List:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com